PASSIVE FORM

Nonprogressive:

To be + past participle

Progressive:

To be + being + past participle

Penggunaan to be

  Simple Perfect
Present Is, am, are Has been, have been
Past Was, were Had been
future Shall be, will be Shall have been, will have been

Passive tense

Simple present                    :  English is spken here.

Simple past                           :  I wasn’t invited but I went.

Simple future                       :  you’ll be told soon.

Going to future                   :  who is going to ge invited?

Present perfect                  :  has mary been told?

Past perfect                          :  I knew I had geen forgotten.

Future perfect                     :  everythink will have been done by Tuesday.

Present progressive          :  the house is being painted.

Past progressive                 : I felt I was being watched.